DECCA GOLDより2020年2月世界リリース決定!

2019.11.15 TOPICS

久石譲のベストアルバム「Dream Songs:The Essential Joe Hisaishi」がユニバーサルミュージックVerveグループ傘下で、NYに拠点を置くクラシック・レーベルDECCA GOLDより2020年2月21日(金)に世界同日リリースされることが決定しました。


アルバム「Dream Songs:The Essential Joe Hisaishi」は久石譲の作品の中でも映画のために作られた珠玉のメロディーが際立つ代表曲を中心に構成されたアルバム。CD(2枚組)・DL・ストリーミングでのリリースとなります。



本日より収録曲「One Summer’s Day」の先行配信がスタートします。


また、ニューヨークで撮影した「One Summer’s Day」のMUSIC VIDEOも11月15日(金)14:00(NY時間11月15日(金)0:00)公開となりました。




Dream Songs: The Essential Joe Hisaishi

2020年2月21日 世界同日発売


iTunes Store

アルバム予約をすると、先行配信曲「One Summer’s Day」がいち早くダウンロードできます。


MUSIC VIDEO(「One Summer’s Day」)



1            One Summer’s Day(千と千尋の神隠し)

2            Kiki’s Delivery Service(魔女の宅急便)

3            Summer(菊次郎の夏)

4            紅の豚 il porco rosso(紅の豚)

5            紅の豚 Madness(紅の豚)

6            Water Traveller(水の旅人~侍KIDS)

7            Oriental Wind    

8            Silent Love(あの夏、いちばん静かな海。)

9            Departures(おくりびと)

10          「もののけ姫」組曲(もののけ姫)

11          交響幻想曲「かぐや姫の物語」〜天人の音楽(かぐや姫の物語)

12          My Neighbour TOTORO(となりのトトロ)



1            Ballade  (BROTHER)

2            KIDS RETURN    (Kids Return)

3            Asian Dream Song          

4            Birthday             

5            Innocent(天空の城ラピュタ)

6            Fantasia (for Nausicaä)   (風の谷のナウシカ)

7            HANA-BI(HANA-BI)

8            The Wind Forest (となりのトトロ)

9            Angel Springs    

10          Nostalgia           

11          Spring  

12          The Wind of Life             

13          アシタカとサン   (もののけ姫)

14          Ponyo on the Cliff by the Sea(崖の上のポニョ)

15          Cinema Nostalgia           

16          人生のメリーゴーランド  (ハウルの動く城)



Joe Hisaishi—hailed by Pitchfork as “the most acclaimed Japanese composer to have ever worked in film”—has won countless awards for his achievements in composition and film scoring. He is the 8-time winner of the Japanese Academy Award for Best Music; he was awarded the Japan Medal of Honour award in 2009; and he has composed soundtracks for 2 Academy Award-winning films, “Departures” (2008) and “Spirited Away” (2002).


Hisaishi’s body of work, comprised of nearly 100 film scores and solo albums, draws inspiration from the canon of American minimalist compositions, experimental electronic music, and European and Japanese classical music. He has scored all but one of Hayao Miyazaki’s Studio Ghibli films, including 3 of the top 5 highest-grossing anime films (worldwide).


Hisaishi, the celebrated Japanese composer known for his beloved film scores and his work with acclaimed filmmakers Hayao Miyazaki and his Studio Ghibli as well as ‘Beat’ Takeshi Kitano, releases a new 2-disc compilation album Dream Songs: The Essential Joe Hisaishi out February 21 on Decca Gold.




Dream Songs: The Essential Joe Hisaishi

International release date FEB 21, 2020



Apple Music (with IGT “One Summer’s Day”)


MUSIC VIDEO(“One Summer’s Day”) MUSIC VIDEO(「One Summer’s Day」)



  1. One Summer’s Day (from Spirited Away)
  2. Kiki’s Delivery Service (from Kiki’s Delivery Service)
  3. Summer (from Kikujiro)
  4. il porco rosso (from Porco Rosso)
  5. Madness (from Porco Rosso)
  6. Water Traveller (from Water Traveler – Samurai Kids)
  7. Oriental Wind
  8. Silent Love (from A Scene at the Sea)
  9. Departures (from Departures)
  10. “PRINCESS MONONOKE” Suite (from Princess Mononoke)
  11. The Procession of Celestial Beings (from The Tale of  Princess Kaguya)
  12. My Neighbour TOTORO (from My Neighbor Totoro)



  1. Ballade (from BROTHER)
  2. KIDS RETURN (from Kids Return)
  3. Asian Dream Song
  4. Birthday
  5. Innocent (from Castle in the Sky)
  6. Fantasia (for Nausicaä) (from Nausicaä of the Valley of the Wind)
  7. HANA-BI (from HANA-BI)
  8. The Wind Forest (from My Neighbor Totoro)
  9. Angel Springs
  10. Nostalgia
  11. Spring
  12. The Wind of Life
  13. Ashitaka and San (from Princess Mononoke)
  14. Ponyo on the Cliff by the Sea (from Ponyo on the Cliff by the Sea)
  15. Cinema Nostalgia
  16. Merry-Go-Round (from Howl’s Moving Castle)